My hen night

I’m back from my amazing honeymoon, and thought I’d post some pictures before I head of to a conference in Rome. I’m starting with a post on my hen night. The girls surprised me with a tea party at my flat, since I love cakes. A friend bought some fat rascals and a lemon drizzle cake from Betty’s, and another baked the most delicious victoria banana sponge cake. After that we headed out to a bar and then a club in Nottingham.

crop3

Luckily the girls didn’t make me wear anything too embarassing! I didn’t stick out too much in the club as luckily there were about 20 other hens there.

R0011217

My best friends/bridesmaids came from London and China for the hen night and wedding

DSC04425

Post-wedding, my cousins took Weng and me out for a late hen- and bacholar- night out. It ended up turning into an initiation night for Weng into our extended family. I can honestly say, he is one of us now. Some of my cousins he had just met on the day itself, but by the end of the night it looked like he’d known them forever.

I’m not putting any pictures of the night itself up, as they are pretty cringeworthy due to everyone getting completely plastered within the first 30 minutes. I realised my husband is a bit of a mike hogger, singing to all the boy band songs he claims to hate.

~ by pennylau on July 14, 2009.

2 Responses to “My hen night”

  1. haha, i would have loved to see some of your photos from kareoke night on this blog!

  2. erm, i would like to set the record straight that i do not like boy bands, you look great in the pics though wifey

Leave a comment