A (very) brief introduction into my research

I can’t write too much about my research as I don’t want to bore anyone to death, and also for work reasons I’m not allowed to say much. I’ve spent the last 3.5 years working on blood stem cells and vasculogenesis. I’ve come across what I find are some interesting resutls which I hope to publish soon, which I am extremely excited about. My keen parents have already asked for a copy of whichever scientific  journal it might be in, so finger’s crossed!

blood cells                                                        blood cells

Blood stem cells are known as haematopoietic stem cells (HSCs). Because of their ability to self-renew and form multiple cell types, HSCs are used in bone marrow transplants. Research into HSCs will ultimately lead to many clinical implications such as the treatment of many blood related dieseases, including leukaemia, which is why I’m interested in this field.

~ by pennylau on February 21, 2009.

4 Responses to “A (very) brief introduction into my research”

  1. Write as much about your research as you want! There are a lot of people (okay, science bloggers) who’d like to hear more perspectives.

    • thanks for the encouragement! I’ll try write more about my research though my institute restricts me on what I am allowed to write!

  2. Of course, Dan is totally right.
    Indeed, take a look at my blog, where, although I don’t talk about my own research, we comment papers in molecular genetics.
    Cheers,

    http://amontenegro.blogspot.com

  3. I want a copy of the scientific journal too!! Will it be easy to find??

Leave a comment